2022 statutory holidays


The following are statutory holidays in 2022:

New Year’s Day: Monday, January 3, 2022*
Family Day: Monday, February 21, 2022
Good Friday: Friday, April 15, 2022
Victoria Day: Monday, May 23, 2022
Canada Day: Friday, July 1, 2022
Simcoe Day: Monday, August 1, 2022
Labour Day: Monday, September 5, 2022
Thanksgiving Day: Monday, October 10, 2022
Christmas Day: Tuesday, December 27, 2022*
Boxing Day: Monday, December 26, 2022
New Year’s Day: Monday, January 2, 2023*

Note: *Holiday premium pay will be paid to non-unionized employees who work on the actual legislated statutory holidays (i.e. Dec. 25-26, 2022; Jan. 1, 2023). For eligibility rules, please see Policy 4.13 Holidays – Public, Floater and Religious. Unionized employees are governed by their respective collective agreement.

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm