Rewards & Recognition Gala for 2022

Safety Award


Kuldip Bir
Lead Hand - Substation Electrician


A safety enthusiast, Kuldip consistently works safely and encourages others to work safely too. After noticing a safety hazard in an old TTC substation, Kuldip designed and implemented a safety device to bring old equipment back up to modern safety standards. His new device now protects employees from serious injury.


Congratulations to finalists: Christine Triggs, Nicole Ehlers and Mihail Stamov.


This award recognizes employees who consistently exemplify an extraordinary commitment to the TTC’s goal of delivering a safe, public transit service to its customers, while maintaining a safe work environment for its employees. Adjudication Committee: Chief Safety Officer Betty Hasserjian and Chief Transportation and Vehicles Officer Rich Wong.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.