Rewards & Recognition Ceremony 2019

Customer Service Award


Customer Service Centre Group:
Rishu Chadha - Senior Customer Service Representative
Matthew Di Taranto - Dispatcher, Transit Control
Terri Hay - Executive Communications Representative
Hovig Kerkezian - Senior Customer Service Representative
Kevin McAnena - Senior Customer Service Representative
Ronald Sly - Senior Customer Service Representative

  • The Customer Service team delivers excellent customer engagement via the @TTChelps Twitter account. They’ve been recognized as leaders in their field and were invited to participate in a Customer Service event at Twitter Canada, where extremely positive feedback was relayed from members in the banking, telecommunications and insurance industries.
  • Their effective communications have led to patrons being more patient. Customers now feel engaged and important in providing their feedback.
  • The group has fostered a collaborative environment that encourages teamwork and has made an impact on employee engagement and morale.

Congratulations to finalists: Joe Amaral, Patricia Gale and Aaron Rodgers.

This award recognizes TTC employees who consistently demonstrate an exceptional commitment to the TTC’s goal of delivering excellent customer service. These individuals display that they clearly understand the diverse customer groups that the TTC serves, and how to most effectively meet their needs. Adjudication Committee: Chief People Officer Gemma Piemontese, Deputy CEO – Operations Kirsten Watson and Chief Customr Officer (acting) Kathleen Llewellyn-Thomas.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.