Rewards & Recognition Ceremony 2019

Safety Award


  • Maria has initiated the development of several high-profile programs in subway track level safety. She has also redesigned the Subway/SRT Rule Book programs to include more hands-on activities.
  • She has worked tirelessly to ensure all stakeholders have been consulted, their needs identified and their concerns addressed, resulting in a complete paradigm shift in the development and delivery of safety training.
  • Maria’s positive attitude, dedication, enthusiasm and approach are contagious and she embodies the safety culture that the TTC seeks to foster Commission-wide.

Congratulations to finalists: Jacob Mahoney, David Moskowitz, Dan Naccarato, Carmine Fusaro and Mark Jelinski.

This award recognizes employees who consistently exemplify an extraordinary commitment to the TTC’s goal of delivering a safe, public transit service to its customers, while maintaining a safe work environment for its employees. Adjudication Committee: Chief Safety Officer John O’Grady, Chief Capital Officer Susan Reed Tanaka and Chief Operating Officer Jim Ross.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.