Rewards & Recognition Ceremony 2019

Leadership Award


  • Steven has made himself available at all times to assist employees with learning the garage processes.
  • He leads by example and recognizes individuals’ abilities, coaching them in manageable stages. He also encourages staff to listen to the concerns of others and address issues through open communications, leading to an improvement in morale at Mount Dennis Garage.
  • Steven has introduced a method of repairing and maintaining the bus fleet that has increased efficiencies. He makes decisions and provides direction that is in the best interest of the company and recognizes the success and accomplishments of his employees.

Congratulations to finalists: Renae Burrell, Roy Lallkissoon and Kyle Whiteway.

This award recognizes employees who model and exhibit outstanding leadership qualities and behaviours. Adjudication Committee: Chief of Staff Joan Taylor, Chief People Officer Gemma Piemontese and Chief Operating Officer Jim Ross.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.