Rewards & Recognition Gala 2018

Safety Award

Gala Winner

  • Successfully manages stressful projects under tight timelines, including a project to complete street grating and concrete remediation in downtown Toronto, where he ensured his workers stayed focused and undistracted by external pressures.
  • Committed to open lines of communication with all stakeholders throughout the ups and downs of the project, while maintaining a steady and positive atmosphere for the project team.
  • Exercises excellent insight when responding to issues. For example, he participated in a significant safety incident investigation, and attended meetings outside of work hours.

Congratulations to finalists: William MacKinnon, Janet Fiddler and Jose Pereira.

This award recognizes employees who consistently exemplify an extraordinary commitment to the TTC’s goal of delivering a safe, public transit service to its customers, while maintaining a safe work environment for its employees. Adjudication Committee: Chief Safety Officer John O’Grady/Acting Chief Safety Officer Betty Hasserjian, Chief Capital Officer Susan Reed Tanaka and Deputy Chief Operating Officer Jim Ross.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.